A Letter of Thanks

The following email was sent to Hickory Grove’s Disaster Relief team from Jeff Williams, whose mother-in-law’s house was damaged by Saturday’s storms:

I cannot express to you how much your efforts are appreciated. I was highly impressed with the response, dedication, and enthusiasm  from your teams. I know my Mother and Father in law feel the same.

You guys certainly showed God’s love and compassion for this community. Had I not been a Christian already, I would have been asking questions about how I could become one, to me it was that powerful! I would say that you reached your goals by remaining Christ centered and focused on serving HIM. I know we were just one family you helped, I could only imagine what you did as a group throughout the rest of the area. Please feel free to share my feelings with whomever you desire.

Again, Praise God and thank you so much for your serving!

Please contact me if there is any way I can help your ministry. This propels me to get more involved with my own Church and the organization’s we have.

Jeff Williams

Leave a Reply

